me.Blog.Rethinking();

April 23, 2010 § 3 Comments

I’ve been rethinking this blog lately – my original intent and what I hoped to accomplish with it. While I’ve rediscovered that I like writing, I’m not really writing anything new, nothing original. And this.IsTechnical = false! So, I’m open to suggestions. What do you think I should write about here?

§ 3 Responses to me.Blog.Rethinking();

  • Lucas says:

    just write. Everything else will follow. Write about the new facebook plugins and how the authentication process of “Like” and “Login with facebook” could allow access into secure transactions. Yikes! facebook credit card?? yeah…maybe.

  • Marshall says:

    I find that to be true of a lot of blogs. I think your writing depends on the reader perspective, for some it will be new and fresh, for others it could be a repeat or tangent of a similar story. At any rate, your spin and thoughts are what are unique to the post.
    Keep writing.

    • JenRBoyd says:

      Thanks for the encouragement. Good point about the reader’s perspective. I think based off of my many connections that that will vary greatly. One thing I’ve been thinking about lately is how confusing the tech talk surrounding all the new payments technology is for so many people, even some of the technically inclined. You say “P2P payments via your online banking portal” and rather jumping up and down and yelling “yes! now!” we see only 48% demand. I mentioned setting up a WePay account for a group of friends (composed mainly of moms, teachers, and lawyers) and about the same percentage just didn’t get how helpful it would be. Granted, I’m (sometimes regrettably) not on the west coast so people here are not so quick to adopt new technology. I was thinking of stirring that up a bit…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading me.Blog.Rethinking(); at @jenrboyd.

meta

