Dreams of Startups

March 9, 2010 § 2 Comments

It’s late, and I should be asleep and dreaming.  Ok, I’m not sleeping, but I am dreaming. Recently, I’ve realized that I have a strong leaning towards working as a part of a team – I may be a team of one, but I’d rather work on a team of more.   I’ve done both but prefer the latter.   I’m also thinking that  I could build and lead a team pretty well for a project of my own creating.  Not only that, but it could be fun.  I’ve found myself recently in the presence of bright, creative, enthusiastic developers who are dissatisfied with their jobs.  I know how programmers work because I am a programmer.  Without divulging the innards of my idea(s), I can say that the “skeleton” of my team looks like this:

  1. Designer, UX professional
  2. Myself, as developer, business analyst, marketing (with the help of the Designer), and sales
  3. Another developer – we are always better in pairs+, and my idea(s) may involve a technology that I am not sufficiently knowledgeable of.
  4. Hmm….

I’m going to leave number four open, for now 🙂

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Dreams of Startups

  • It sounds like you are looking for a partner but don’t say it directly and we don’t know what skillsets you need.

    I want to help you by sharing this with my network but can’t. 😦

    • JenRBoyd says:

      You’re right. I have a couple of ideas, each requiring different skillsets. I’ve been reluctant to try for various reasons. I think I need to decide on an idea to persue, if I need a partner, and if I have the time to dedicate that it would require. If / when it gets there, you’ll know 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dreams of Startups at @jenrboyd.

meta

